City Council

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. City Council 10-2021

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Public Comment Form


Lewis Dorsett


Mayor Bert Lance-Stone

Lewis Dorsett Contact

Larry Warlick

Ward I

Larry Warlick

Larry Warlick Contact

Roger Blackwell

Ward II

Roger Blackwell

Roger Blackwell Contact

Robert (Trey) Gray

Ward III

Trey Gray

Robert Gray Contact

John Glass

Ward IV

Mayor Pro Tem

John Glass

John Glass Contact

Tim Williams

At Large

Tim Williams

Tim Williams Contact

Lorie McCroskey

At Large

Lorie McCroskey at Large

Lorie McCroskey Contact

GovernmentArchdale Electoral Ward Map

The City operates under a Council-Manager form of government. The Council is the policy-making and legislative body of City Government and includes a Mayor and six City Council members. 

Two Council members are elected at- large and serve four-year staggered terms. One Council member is elected from each of the City’s four wards and these members serve four-year staggered terms. 

The Mayor is elected to serve a two-year term. The Mayor Pro-Term is selected by the Council serves a term concurrent with the Mayor. The Mayor is the presiding officer of the Council and votes only when a Council vote results in a tie.

Term Lengths

  • Council: 4 Years
  • Mayor: 2 Years